About BeanStock

 

 

BEANSTOCK MUSIC FESTIVAL 2019!!!!

The 4th annual BeanStock Music Festival was held on 7/20/19 at 3:00pm to 8:00pm at French’s Common 1 JFK Memorial Parkway Braintree MA next to the Braintree Town Hall. BeanStock is a sober music festival! We had a blast despite the soaring temperatures! Tons of fantastic bands played including The Amy Incident, The Spins, Lily Black, Houston Bernard Band and Carissa Johnson & the Cure-Alls!!!!! One person won $500 in the Frisbee toss! Lots of other fun stuff was there too like the Bacon food truck, Mike & Ant’s Ice Cream truck, raffles, bounce obstacle course, graffiti art, community resources and activities with the Braintree Community Art Center.

This was alcohol and drug free event!

BeanStock is an annual fundraiser for The Sun Will Rise Foundation. The festival remembers the life of Nick Bean and all those we have lost to substance use disorder, supports those families with loved ones still with active substance use disorder,  celebrates those in recovery and promotes prevention. With this festival we hope to raise awareness about the ongoing opioid epidemic and lessen the stigma, while having a super fun sober event.

To become a sponsor or perform for the 2020 festival, please email robyn@thesunwillrise.org .

We will be listing our 2019 Sponsors shortly. Thank you to everyone who sponsored, donated or attended!!!!

 

THANK YOU TO OUR AMAZING 2018 SPONSORS!!!

Blue Hills Bank https://www.bluehillsbank.com/

Pure Hockey https://www.purehockey.com/

Plymouth Rock Assurance https://www.plymouthrock.com/

Bunker Hill Insurance http://www.bunkerhillins.com/

Braintree Rotary Club https://braintreerotaryclub.org/

South Shore Health System http://www.southshorehealth.org/

Liberty Bay Credit Union https://www.libertybaycu.org/home/home

Quincy Mutual Fire Insurance Company https://quincymutual.com/index.htm?

Braintree Fire Department https://braintreema.gov/203/Braintree-Fire-Department

Sheet Metal Workers Local 17 http://www.smw17boston.org/

Lane, Lane & Kelly, LLP http://llklaw.com/

Donovan, Sullivan & Ryan http://www.dsr-cpas.com/

South Shore Bank https://www.southshorebank.com/

Ivana Doria Photography http://www.ivanadoriaphotography.com/

Townline Collision http://braintreetownline.com/

Alumni 836, S6 & Rags Tavern http://alumni836weymouth.com/

Thayer Academy https://www.thayer.org/

Life Community Church http://www.lifecommunitynow.org/braintree/

AFC Urgent Care http://www.afcurgentcarebraintree.com/

Sally Bowen Photography http://www.sallybowenphotography.com/

Step Ahead Kindergarten & Preschool https://www.stepaheadkp.com/

Shannon  Hume, Braintree Councilor at Large https://braintreema.gov/483/Shannon-L-Hume

Quincy Credit Union https://www.qcu.org/home/home

Walker-Clay, Inc. http://www.walker-clay.com/

Fallon Ambulance Service  https://www.fallonambulance.com/

Blue Hill Cemetery  https://bluehillcemetery.com/

The Harrington Family

Braintree Education Association https://braintreeeducators.wordpress.com/

Law Office of Stephen J. Lowell, P.C. 

Braintree Women's Club https://braintreewomensclub.weebly.com/

David Morgan, Compass Captial Corp https://compasscapital.co/our-team/

Richmond Hardware https://www.richmondhardware.com/

Special Agent https://www.richmondhardware.com/

Silowan Photography http://www.silowanphotography.com/

Norfolk & Dedham Group https://www.ndgroup.com/

Learn to Cope https://www.learn2cope.org/

Joan's Olympic Gym http://www.joansolympicgym.com/

Braintree Cleaners https://www.braintreecleaners.com/

Steve Webster, Success Real Estate http://www.successrealestate.com/

Brook Recovery Centers http://brookretreat.org/

A Street Scrap Metal https://www.astreetscrapmetals.com/

Musicians For Opiate Awareness : Facebook

Laura Graziano Staging and Interiors https://lauragrazianostaging.com/